About Us

The County of Vermilion River

The County of Vermilion River (CVR) is a rural municipality in east-central Alberta.  The eastern border coincides with the Alberta - Saskatchewan border and the City of Lloydminster. The main highways within CVR are The Yellowhead / TransCanada Highway (16), The Buffalo Trail (41), and Highways 17 & 45.

There are eight hamlets, three villages and one town within the boundaries of the County. 

Learn more about the County by viewing the Municipal Profile 

Annual Highlights

The County of Vermilion River’s 2022 Annual Highlights conveys to residents, businesses, community members and the public throughout how municipal tax dollars were invested to deliver projects, programs and services that create “a safe, vibrant, and diversified community and opportunities for all”.  This document highlights statistics and accomplishments of each department. The County of Vermilion River publishes the Annual Highlights as part of our commitment to fiscal responsibility, transparent government and reporting to the people we serve.

View 2023 Annual Highlights