Tax Notices Have Been Mailed

All County of Vermilion River 2024 property tax notices were mailed on June 13, 2024. Watch your mailbox over the coming days. You can find more important tax information by clicking the link.

Bridge with sunset

Welcome to the County of Vermilion River

About Us

The County of Vermilion River is a rural municipality in east-central Alberta. The eastern border coincides with the Alberta - Saskatchewan border and the City of Lloydminster. There are eight hamlets, three villages and one town within the boundaries of the County.

Stay Connected

Stay connected on the go! Receive emergency notifications, view the County's Business Directory, calendar and news from the app!

App Store Image Google play image