Hamlets and Subdivisions

The County of Vermilion River is a rural municipality in east-central Alberta.  The eastern border coincides with the Alberta - Saskatchewan border and the City of Lloydminster. The main highways within CVR are The Yellowhead / TransCanada Highway (16), The Buffalo Trail (41), and Highways 17 & 45. 


There are eight hamlets, three villages and one town within the boundaries of the County. 

Division Census Profiles can be found by clicking here


County Interactive Map